Happy Birthday you old Fossil.


You old fossil

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

He’s a lovely chap my brother in law. an all round great bloke. However. If I made him a nice polite birthday card he would think there was something wrong.

Think I struck the balance with this one. I was seriously struggling for inspiration this year but then stumbled across the great Basic Grey Archaic papers, chip stickers and rub ons in my stash. The dinosaur bones were a whole skeleton that I chopped up. Well, you’d have to be pretty lucky to find a complete fossil like that.

Anyway. Brother in law was pleased with his card even though it did call him a fossil 😮

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. apinnick
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 20:57:10

    What a splendid card! I hadn’t realised you were so talented in other crafts.

    Best wishes,

    Avital

    Reply

    • Claire
      Feb 12, 2010 @ 00:27:27

      Thank you. You are very kind. I have always loved playing around with paper and scissors. The increase in mainstream popularity of papercrafts has only served to fuel my addiction further.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

