More Notebooks




Handbag Book

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

Getting a bit hooked on these little notebooks now. I have further adapted my original cover design to make a magnetic snap closure handbag shaped book.

I’m pretty pleased with how this handbag shaped card came out and although it is a bit more fiddly than the straightforward square pad I think I shall be making more of these as presents.

It still needs a couple of little tweaks when covering with paper to tidy up some of the corners but it’s definitely getting there. Click the image to go to more that I have made.

Tomorrow I am attending a box making workshop, am looking forward to that. Look out for the pictures of that project soon.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sylvie
    May 08, 2010 @ 08:53:47

    Wow! Claire, you didn’t hang around did you Lol!!.. I love your bag note book..I think it would make fantastic grown up girls’ gifts too.. I’d love the template you have used so I can have a go..my mind is racing with all kinds of papers and colours now hehe..
    Hug
    Sylvie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

