Cartonnage box




Cartonage box

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

As promised, here are the results of the workshop I attended yesterday. Run by one of the other members at my lace group we had a really good time and I even managed to finish my box with a little time to spare. Just enough time (and leftover paper) to make yet another little post-it pad.

The box is made from the same mount board as the little books although is considerably more complex to put together. Our lovely tutor had completed a bit of the construction for us to give us the best chance of finishing in the time.

It has an octagonal lift out tray and is covered in wallpaper using pva glue. Getting the box parts covered neatly is a little tricky and with the pva glue is a pretty sticky process too.

I am however thrilled with my box, now I just have to decide what to use it for.

As always, click the pic to see more images.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. zkhan20
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 03:40:05

    OMG this looks amazing!!!! I absolutely love it..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

