Darcy and Miss Bennett Engagement card.




Darcy and Miss Bennett

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

Today I finally got round to making an easel card. I have seen them and received a lovely one for my Birthday, so now, here are my offerings. This one is an engagement card, the recipient is apparently a real Jane Austen romantic and I knew instantly I had the right thing for it in my stash.

I used my scor-it board to make the embossed dado rail and skirting board, the papers were ones I have had in my stash for a while and the border is a Martha Stewart border punch.

In addition to this one I made two other easel cards today, a football themed one for my father-in-law’s Birthday and a lady in the bath for a good friend, using a scalloped oval punch to make the bath mat to prop the front of the card up.

I think I can safely say these won’t be the last cards I make in this style.

Leave a Reply

