Surfer Dude


Surfer Dude

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

This was a bit of a last minute card but I am still pretty happy with it. I would have preferred to do it as an easel card as I think the ‘beach’ would have worked really well that way. However time was against me as I only had 20 minutes or so to get this card made.

The main character is a Jolly Nation surfer boy and the backing papers and cards are all from a ‘Die Cuts with a View’ kit that I have had for a year or two now that I had for a present from a very good friend.

Had I more time and made an easel card the flat based would have been done with the sandy paper with a beach towel that was with the character decoupage.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sylvie
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 14:31:47

    That’s a cool card… just right for a 12 year old..
    Hug
    Sylvie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

