My biggest fan




Art Deco ship 60th

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

My biggest card fan is the husband of a very dear friend of mine. She called me in the week to ask me to make his 60th birthday card. No pressure then?

I struggled to know what to do and indeed to find something in my stash to use. Buying card stuff for men’s cards is not nearly as fun as snapping up all the lovely glittery sparkly girly bits and pieces is it?

I did however have a Hunkydory cardmaking kit called ‘A Gentleman’s Journey’ Very much Art Deco in style it has a range of toppers and background cards with a very male thing. The recipient of this card spent some years in the Merchant Navy and loves ships so this was the most suitable topper from the set.

I went fairly simple with clean lines for this easel card. The backing card is from the same card making set with a strip of subtly patterned paper from Papermania, some gold mirri card and some craftworkcards card candy to finish.

I have uploaded a few more cards to my flickr account too. Follow the link on the side of this page to see more.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maxine D
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 23:06:11

    Wow – this is a great masculine card – well done. I too find masculine cards a challenge – love the lace and ‘glittery bits’ 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

