Yummy colours


Yummy colours

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

I am so excited by what the postman brought me this morning. Yes, I know I have far too many things on the go. Yes I know I don’t need any more new stuff. Yes I know there are other things I really should be doing with my time, but sometimes you just have to think ‘hang it all!’ and just go for it.

For a while now I have been pondering making a wavy striped blanket in scrummy colours. I thought it would be the perfect craft project to take camping with me over the summer and something I can pick up and work on a whim.

After talking about this with a friend she sent me the link to this lovely blog where this amazing lady  http://attic24.typepad.com/ has done exactly what has been in my head for the last few months. After a little research – and a dip into my savings – I placed an order for this lovely Rico essentials DK cotton yarn.

Click the pic to go to the photos I took while unwrapping my lovely parcel received from www.crafty-yarn.co.uk today. Oh my goodness what loveliness and what beautiful colours. Some pastel and some zingy brights. I can’t wait to get started. I am hoping too that I have ordered enough yarn to have sufficient left over to be able to make the bag that Lucy of attic24 mentioned above has on her blog. I fell in love with it whilst reading her posts this week, if not I shall be back to the crafty yarn website to order some more.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Abby
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 12:29:10

    Hi Claire – I have also been looking at that scrummy bed cover and thinking the Rico Cotton would be fab for it – thank you for the name check and I am so pleased your parcel has arrived safely – keep me posted.
    Abby Crafty Yarn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

