40 Stripes! – Folk Festival crafting part 2


40 Stripes!

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

Now this is fast work for me. I can’t quite believe how quickly this is growing. I think perhaps the faeries are coming in to help me in the night.

It’s 3 weeks and 3 days since I started working on this and I have hit 40 stripes already. I think this will be the halfway point as I am currently planning to make my blankie 80 stripes long.

I got quite a bit done over the weekend at the Cambridge Folk Festival there’s nothing more enjoyable for me than a nice spot not too far from the speakers from the main stage and something to do with my hands between acts. Yes I know, that makes me sound ancient and it’s not very rock and roll, but I enjoy it and that’s all that matters.

Anyway, I can’t hang around here all evening, I’ve got a blanket to work on. Watch this space for the next update soon.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Maxine D
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 21:08:07

    Well done – it’s looking great and you colours are ‘working’ well 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

