Folk Festival crafting part one.


Wrist warmers

Originally uploaded by bonitocrafts

I was thrilled with these wrist warmers that I made at the weekend while relaxing at the camp site at the Cambridge Folk Festival.

They were made in just a few hours and put in to use by the recipient almost immediately. The yarn is a Merino, Angora mix that I found in the sale at the Battle wool shop whilst on a previous camping trip a couple of weeks ago. The design for them came from the attic24 blog which I have been a regular visitor since discovering it just a few weeks back. I particularly like the bobbly edging. Lucy over at attic24 gives the instructions for these on her blog.

Click the image to link to my flickr pages where you can see more images of the warmers in action (so to speak). Such a quick and enjoyable project to make, I know I shall be producing more of these very soon.

Leave a Reply

