Bags!!

This is coming together so quickly, it looks like I have spent far more time working on it than I have. I have actually been doing a lot of coursework for my teaching course this weekend, but in my breaks from the computer and textbooks I have whipped out the crochet and been working on this bag that I have been wanting to make for what feels like forever.

The pattern is from Attic24 and the link is in my previous blog post. It will be a fairly generous sized bucket bag which I plan to line with something colourful hopefully using something from my stash of patchwork fabrics.

When I have made this one, if I have any yarn left – which is looking likely at this stage – I hope to make a similar one that is not so big then a few other bits and pieces to use the rest of this wonderful stash of colours.

Anyway. Enough words. You want to see pictures I am sure.

Ok. So here’s the progress so far. Hope you like.

Bag Base

Bag Base

Bag Base

Leave a Reply

