Happy Birthday Samantha

Just a quick post as I realised I haven’t posted since my New Year review. It’s our lovely niece Samantha’s birthday this week and this morning I set to making a special card for her. She’s a bit nervous of real dogs but loves her toy ones. Her birthday treat today is a trip to build a bear where she has told me she hopes to make herself another doggy toy. I have had the Kanban Special Moments set for some time and though this fluffy doggy would be perfect for her.

I still love these easel cards as they make a real show off card in a pretty simple way. Lots of pink, a few extra puffy hearts and a little bow for the dog and an organza bow later and I’m pretty pleased with how this card has turned out.

I hope that one special little girl likes it as much as I do.

Happy Birthday Samantha. Have a wonderful day!

Samantha's 7th Birthday card

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lunalanguage
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 14:09:26

    Love the Idrija Lace!! its beautiful

    Reply

Leave a Reply

