Mini visitors? Mini Baking.

We have friends coming to visit this afternoon with their sons Fergus and Ben aged 4 and 2. The arrival of these mini visitors I felt was a good excuse for some mini baking. I have been thinking of making some lemon meringue cupcakes in miniature so this was a good opportunity for it.

The mixture to make 12 lemon meringue cakes was enough for 48 miniature versions. I took some to a stitching day I went to yesterday leaving the rest at home for our expected guests.

This morning I thought I would add some choice for our guests so made up a 2 egg chocolate sponge mixture which made 36 mini  chocolate cupcakes. A little piped ready made chocolate frosting and some hundreds and thousands (or sugar strands as they insist on calling them these days) and we have a rather large amount of cake to work through with our guests later on.

Here are some pics for you to drool over.

Mini Chocolate cupcakes

Mini Chocolate cupcakes

Mini Lemon meringue cupcakes

Mini Lemon meringue cupcakes

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maxine D
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 22:25:15

    I’m drooling Claire………….. I am sure they are light enough to fly to my side of the world ­čśë

    Reply

  2. Sylvie
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 09:18:24

    Wow! Claire,
    I’m drooling! they look even more delicious because I know how yummy your cupcakes are!
    Hug
    Sylvie x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

