Hello. Yes. It’s been a while…

…in fact even longer than I thought it had been. Gosh doesn’t time fly?

To be honest the last couple of years have been something of a roller coaster. I won’t go into details as that is not fair for all involved, but the upshot is that I have embarked on a whole new life on my own this year.

It’s been scary, emotional, extremely hard but also quite exciting at times too. But. Onwards and upwards. A fresh new start and all that.

Now I am settled in my new home, I am looking at my creative interests and finding time to indulge in them a little more. So much to do and so little time.

Last week I had the honour of teaching at The Lace Guild’s Summer School. I had a mixed class of ten students all working on something different in either Milanese, Idrija, Bedfordshire, Torchon or Bucks Point laces. It was hard work and challenging at times but hugely rewarding to teach such a lovely and enthusiastic group of learners. I thoroughly enjoyed it after the initial fear at the start of the week.

I am looking forward to getting on and making some more bits and pieces to share with you here. Hopefully my next post won’t be another two years away.

My class.

My class

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maxine D
    Aug 27, 2015 @ 22:07:18

    Hi Claire – good to see you back again, although I am sorry to hear of the change in your circumstances, that is never pleasant, in fact, mostly painful :-(.
    Glad to hear you could teach some lace, and have got to the place where you can enjoy your crafts again
    Blessings
    Maxine

    Reply

    • Claire
      Aug 27, 2015 @ 22:25:03

      Thank you Maxine.
      It’s been quite a while. As these things go it has been fairly amicable although, still pretty hard at times. Life is looking good now though after a tough few years. I have a few crafty ideas in the pipeline and am keen to get working on them.

      Hopefully back to some more regular posts here too.

      Claire

      Reply

Leave a Reply

